Tuesday, November 19, 2013

"I Can" Award Breakfast held at MU Alumni Center

The first "I Can" award ceremony of the new school year was held November 14 at the Reynolds Alumni Center on the University of Missouri campus. Students receiving this honor exemplify the career center expectations of Attendance, Respect, Safety, Responsibility, Quality and Teamwork as determined by their teacher or peers. Each recipient and their family are invited to attend the breakfast ceremony where the student is honored with a certificate and gift  of recognition by the career center's Partner in Education, MU Administrative Services.

MU Vice Chancellor for Administrative Services Jackie Jones, was also recognized for  her contribution to the "I Can" program. This was Jones' final ceremony to preside over as she will retire at the end of the year. As a token of appreciation, CACC director, Linda Rawlings presented her with a gift. 

Photos from the event can be viewed on CACC's Facebook page.

Congratulations to the winners:

Douglass High School
Haleigh Denton

Hallsville High School

Adetokunbo (Comfort)  Awosanmi
Katlin Proctor
Nicholas  Putting
Trenton Rice

Battle High School

Taja'mir Butler
Mohamed El-Walid
Thomas Fenner
Lily Grant
Robin Haithcoat
Michael Harrington
Mariah Haskins
Devin Klotz
Anna Leotta
Ethan Mackey
McKenzie Meyer
Gillian Schulte
Lindsay Smith
Tatiana Winters

Hickman High School

Amy Agnew
Joshua Bond
Loyal Carpenter
Reagan Dugan
Taylor  Farrill-Roberts
Katelyn Iles
Ahmed-Zakariyya Krgo
Hannah Morgan
Aaron  Mott
Cole Nelson
Jackson Nicoli
Donald  Nowlin
Mary Jane O'Connor
Vincent Palmer
Caitlin Price
Ethyn Reasoner
Jarod Reese
Linnea Swansen
Cody Thurmond
Sydney Timmerman
Tierra Tindall
Jacob Toler
Katherine Weir

Rock Bridge High School

Noah Adam
Clark  Ballou-Crawford
Carson Banks
Haley Benson
Aliyah Blackburn
Chandler Bramstedt
Emily Bruhn
Genaro Cabrera
Neil Cathro
Patrick Connor  Crabtree
Clarissa Curry
Abigale Decker
Lauren Forrest
Madeline Grant
Cannon Hackett
Julia Hill
Carmen Holtgraewe
Brady Hughes
Jessica Klein
Shray Kumar
Adam Lafferty
Reilly Long
Keegan McGonagle
Josephine Miller
Othman Muraywid
Vaughn O'Gorman
Madeline Perry
Carly Raetz
Suryanshi Rawat
Joseph Reneker
Kylie Renwick
Kristen Ruesch
Adam Sandstedt
Maximilian Schaefer
Austin  Scoles
Lindsey Smith
John Cormac Sullivan
Joseph Sutton
James  Terry
James Thomason
Coulter  Tilton
Kayla Weaver
David Holland

No comments:

Post a Comment

Please keep your comments respectful and relevant. We screen before publishing comments.