Wednesday, July 6, 2011

CTSO (Student Organization) Contest Winners

Ten Hickman students competed in state competition at the FBLA State Leadership Conference at the Holiday Inn Expo Center in Columbia, Missouri from April 17-19, 2011.  All ten members and advisers Jeaniene Thompson and Colleen Goss attended the conference.  Seven of the ten members placed in the top 5 in their event.  They are as follows:
Business Ethics (team performance event) - 3rd
Landon Isabell, Audra Woodard, Mike Richardson
Banking and Financial Systems (team performance event) - 3rd
Ashlie Anderson-Rice, Sara Sabulsky, Adam Kidwell
Personal Finance - 5th
David Leon
Sports Management - 4th
Adam Kidwell

Pictured from left to right, back row:  Landon Isabell, Mike Richardson, Adam Kidwell; front row: Tori Griggs, Trina Brinkmann, Sara Buxton, Audrey Woodard, and Ashlie Anderson-Rice.

Hickman DECA traveled to Orlando, FL from 4/29 - 5/4 to compete at national competition. Of the 15,000 students from the US and Canada who competed, Hickman's students performed exceptionally well.

Adam, Sara, and Spencer made it to the finals:
Adam Kidwell & Sara Sabulsky - Top 10 finish in Financial Analysis Team Decision Making Event
Spencer Claiborne - Top 20 finish in Quick Serve Restaurant Individual Event.

Columbia FFA had an outstanding showing at their State Conference!  Following are the winners:
Nursery Landscaping - 1st Place - Courtney Johnson, John Marshall, Brandon Gerardy, Nick Sublette

Ag Mechanics - 1st Place - Drew Wulff, Zach Harrison, Lucas Boland, Corey Reuter

Soils - 5th Place - Tyler Carey, Liam Hancock, Sadie Barnes, Caroline Sicht
Dairy Cattle - 1st Place - Ben Carpenter, Alan Perry, John Denbigh, Jessica Vaughn
  • FFA State Degrees:  Kris Rankin, Sadie Barnes, Cooper Martin
  • Meats - 4th Place - Tory Chasteen, Brooke Eaton, Kelsey Harrington, Nicholas Sun
  • Poultry - 4th Place - Taulor Bunch, Leyna Craigmile, Julia Matera, Eva Quattrocchi
  • Horse - 11th Place - Ashley Dittamore, Bryanna Gates, Ashton Rhine, Megan Wehmeyer
  • Natural Resources - 1st Place - Cooper Martin, Sarah Darr, Kelly Wilsdorf, Thomas Pekkala, Taylor Forsythe
  • Forestry - 2nd Place - Cooper Martin, Kris Rankin, Leslie Neu, Harrison Stretz
  • Grasslands - 3rd Place - will compete at Nationals in June - Cooper Martin, Kelly Wilsdorf, Kris Rankin, Courtney Johnson