Thursday, May 14, 2015

Arden Boyer-Stephens Scholarship recipients named

Congratulations to Rock Bridge seniors, Madeline Harl and Evann Twitchell, recipients of the 2015  Arden Boyer-Stephens Scholarship.  This scholarship was established by Columbia Missouri National Education Association (CMNEA) to honor Arden Boyer-Stephens' commitment to Columbia Area Career Center and recognizes students who are pursuing a degree from an accredited college in an area related to their CACC program of study.  Dr. Boyer-Stephens retired in June 2010 from Columbia Public Schools after being employed for twenty-three years at Columbia Area Career Center where she worked in a variety of positions before serving six years as the Director.  This year CMNEA will award two scholarships. The awards were presented by CMNEA representative Michelle Shepard and Arden Boyer-Stephens.

Madeline Harl's CACC courses include Digital Media, CAD 1 and Civil Engineering. Madeline was also named the Missouri Breaking Traditions state winner.  Madeline is a Rock Bridge senior who plans on attending Missouri S & T in the fall to study Civil Engineering and Engineering Management.

Evann Twitchell's CACC courses include Broadcast Journalism and Digital Filmmaking and Motion Graphics. Evann is a Rock Bridge senior who plans on attending the University of Missouri to study Documentary Journalism.

Dr. Arden Boyer-Stephens, Madeline Harl and Michelle Shepard. Not pictured is Evann Twitchell.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Please keep your comments respectful and relevant. We screen before publishing comments.