Monday, May 11, 2015

Martha A. Rayl Memorial Scholarship winners named

The Martha A. Rayl Memorial Scholarship was established in 2001 in honor of Martha A Rayl, mother of CACC Culinary Arts instructor, Jeff Rayl.  Martha Rayl was an ardent supporter of public education, having served over 15 years as a PTA member and school board member for the Grandview C-4 School District. She was also instrumental in starting the Grandview Center for Alternative Instructional Resources.
This scholarship was established to encourage and assist CACC Advanced Culinary students in pursuing culinary school after graduation.  The 2015 recipients of the $1,500 scholarships are Hyeonseo "Jerry" Jo and Abigail Wallen.  Both Jerry, a Hickman senior and Abigail, a Battle senior plan on attending The Culinary Institute of America in Hyde Park, New York.  Congratulations to Jerry Jo and Abigail Wallen.
The award was presented by Chef Jeff Rayl.

Jerry Jo, Abigail Wallen and Chef Jeff Rayl

No comments:

Post a Comment

Please keep your comments respectful and relevant. We screen before publishing comments.