Thursday, May 8, 2014

Columbia FFA holds annual Spring Banquet

Columbia FFA celebrates chapter achievements each spring with their annual banquet. Held this year at Battle High School, members, staff, family and guests were treated to a delicious pot luck dinner with beef and pork cooked to perfection by University of Missouri Meat Lab director, Rick Distlehorst.
Career Development Event teams were honored, degree candidates announced, scholarship recipients named and new officers were inducted.

2014 Vo Ag Contest Teams:

Horse Judging:  2nd District, 2nd State
Emily Bruhn, Grant Maledy, Mariah Murphy, Katie Weir

Dairy Cattle Judging:  2nd  District
Aaron Mott, Katelyn Putnam, John Terry

Livestock Judging: 6th  District, 11th State
Ashlynn Girard, Andy Mott, Bailey Peters Monica Strawn

Meats: 9th District, 11th State
Josh Backman, Olivia Desmit, Katie Pasley, Carly Raetz

Poultry Evaluation:  1st District, 2nd State
Kira Kirk, Robert Schmidt, Austin DeHaven, Jesseca Alexander

Nursery Landscape: 1st District, 3rd State
Maddie Grant, Kaitlyn Epperson, Grant Gould, Loyal Carpenter

Forestry: 1st District, 4th State
Carson Banks, Lainyn Kerley, Grant Pestle, Rory James

Ag Mechanics: 2nd District, 2nd State
Andrew Cunningham, Joe Ege, Austin Wallace, Chris Tennill

Soils: 2nd  District, 3rd State
Keeley Houghton, Riley Johnson, Jordan Craig, Ginny Tharp

Dairy Foods: 1st District, 9th State
Sarah Cardoza, Elizabeth Fenner, Thomas Fenner, Lily Grant

Grasslands 1st District, 5th State
Carson Banks, Ginny Tharp, Maddie Grant, Rory James

Floriculture: 13th District
Jonathon Crader, Ben Geyer, Nicole Henley, Alan Rees

2014 District Trapshooting
Jamie Vaughn, Carson Banks, Skip Miller, Tye Wilson, Austin Robinson

2014 FFA Leadership Contests 
Creed Speaking-Aaron Mott
FFA Job Interview-Andy Mott

Agricultural Issues
Jesi Gladden, Jack Dobey, Madi Culbertson, Jessica Brown
FFA Knowledge
Aaron Mott, Maddie Schake, Payton Oswalt, Justin Rhine

2013 Area Fall Speech Contests
Aaron Mott-Sheep Producers
Emily Adams-Sheep Producers

2013 National FFA Teams
Poultry Evaluation:  2nd Place
Kassie Rankin, Lainyn Kerley, Rachel Kirchoffer, Michelle Ross

Natural Resources: 1st place
Lainyn Kerley, Kira Kirk, Isabelle Mitchell and Austin Wallace

Area FFA Degree
Grant Gould

State FFA Degree

Maddie Grant
Lainyn Kerley
Andy Mott
Kassie Rankin


Kristen Hofen-Memorial Scholarship-Bailey Peters

Boone County Cattlemen's-Maddie Grant and Lainyn Kerley

FFA Alumni Scholarship-Maddie Grant and Kaitlyn Epperson

Special Recognition by Larry Henneke-Grant Gould and Grant Pestle

2014-15 Officers

President-Andy Mott
Vice President-Hickman-Joe Ege
Vice President-Rock Bridge-Rory James
Vice President-Battle-Lily Grant
Secretary-Kassie Rankin
Treasurer-Robbie Schmidt
Reporter-Emily Adams
Sentinel-Aaron Mott
Historian-Hickman-Monica Strawn
Historian-Battle-Thomas Fenner
Chaplain-Andrew Cunningham

No comments:

Post a Comment

Please keep your comments respectful and relevant. We screen before publishing comments.